Holiday Hours

In December, we will be open Monday through Saturday 9AM-5PM including Saturday, December 22. We will be closed Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) and Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day). We will be open on Wednesday, December 26 through Saturday, December 29 (9AM-5PM) and closed Monday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve) and Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day).

Best Holiday Wishes and a Peaceful New Year to All!

Thank you for another successful year.

 

 

Sharpening Schedule:

All Sharpening received on Monday, December 3 through Saturday, December 15 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, December 18. Sharpening received on Monday, December 17 through Saturday, January 5 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, January 8.

Giesen & Forsthoff

In 1920, Paul Giesen and Eugen Forsthoff set up their cutlery company in Solingen. It was not long before products by Giesen & Forsthoff were being marketed throughout Europe and overseas. Since that time, the brands G+F and Timor have come to stand for quality products that meet the most exacting of standards around the globe. In 1945 the co-founder Forsthoff left the company. What remains is the well-known name. The Giesen family alone has been at the company's helm since then and now heads the firm in the third generation. The company headquarters in Solingen has been continually extended and modernized. The range of products, too, is constantly being adapted to customers’ needs and requirements. Giesen & Forsthoff today is a specialist of renown and a global exporter of a full range of top-quality hairstylist and manicure articles. They are one of the very few companies in the world that have the precision and expertise required to produce straight razors.