Sharpening Schedule:

All Sharpening received on Monday, December 3 through Saturday, December 15 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, December 18. Sharpening received on Monday, December 17 through Saturday, January 5 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, January 8.

Holiday Hours

In December, we will be open Monday through Saturday 9AM-5PM including Saturday, December 22. We will be closed Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) and Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day). We will be open on Wednesday, December 26 through Saturday, December 29 (9AM-5PM) and closed Monday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve) and Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day).

Best Holiday Wishes and a Peaceful New Year to All!

Thank you for another successful year.

 

 

Shop Böker

Böker Tree Brand has been producing cutlery for well over 145 years. In 1869, Heinrich Böker founded Heinr. Böker & Company in Solingen, Germany. Envisioning an easily recognizable symbol to identify their products, Heinrich remembered a giant chestnut tree that shaded their original factory. Since then, every Böker product has left been identified by the now iconic tree symbol. In 1837, Hermann Böker (Heinrich’s cousin) immigrated to New York and founded H. Böker & Co. At first, H. Böker imported tools, hardware, steel, and cutlery from European manufacturers. By the end of the 19th century, the majority of items produced by Böker in Solingen were sent to the United States for distribution by H. Böker & Co. in New York. In 1899, increasing demand, together with higher tariffs on imported cutlery caused H. Böker & Co. to begin manufacturing their own pocket knives in Newark, New Jersey. Since the tree…

Back to Shop all Brands

Showing 1–20 of 239 results