Sharpening Schedule:

All Sharpening received on Monday, December 3 through Saturday, December 15 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, December 18. Sharpening received on Monday, December 17 through Saturday, January 5 will be ready for pickup on Tuesday, January 8.

Holiday Hours

In December, we will be open Monday through Saturday 9AM-5PM including Saturday, December 22. We will be closed Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) and Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day). We will be open on Wednesday, December 26 through Saturday, December 29 (9AM-5PM) and closed Monday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve) and Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day).

Best Holiday Wishes and a Peaceful New Year to All!

Thank you for another successful year.

 

 

Shop Karesuando Kniven

People living close to nature know that the knife is the most important tool you carry when in the mountains, forests and wilderness. A genuine, good knife becomes your loyal companion and is with you throughout your life. Karesuando Kniven has been making handcrafted knives and tools in the Lapland region of Sweden for over 35 years. The knives crafted in Karesuando are adapted to their environment of the barren, arctic climate, Northern Lights and Midnight Sun. 150 miles north of the Arctic Circle, along the same latitude as middle Greenland and the northernmost regions of Canada, Karesuando is Sweden’s northernmost church village. The village was founded with its first permanent house in 1670. Reindeer husbandry is one of the area’s most important industries and Karesuando lies within the Könkämä sameby reindeer-herding area. Karesuando Kniven make genuine products that are shaped by centuries of handicraft traditions and natural raw materials.…

Back to Shop all Brands

Showing the single result